DarkShadow - Bk 2 COE, New Novel

DarkShadow – A New Book & Being Grateful

DarkShadow is here!

DarkShadow, Book 2 of The Chronicles of Eldershire is available on Amazon now!

Think of me as as your soul angel. I will be with you always, by your side, holding your hand. I am your spirit guide.

Mr Scruffy

The Chronicles of Eldershire - Book 2 DarkShadow cover
Book 2 DarkShadow is available in eBook and print formats. Visit Pam’s Amazon Author Page for other book details and information about Book 1 of The Chronicles of Eldershire

DarkShadow Description …

Assumption is a flaw we all have. There are times it serves us well, but taking for granted you know what is happening to you can sometimes cause you to be wrong, all because you make an assumption.

KC is suffering from headaches; some would say they might have been severe migraines. She sees things that aren’t there, hears voices, and in general, she thinks, or is it assumes, she might be going crazy. When she seeks help for her affliction, KC comes to understand assumptions can be dark and dangerous and can cast shadows on her life.

Return to the magical Land of Eldershire with Mr Scruffy, Iolair, and Gavin as they join with KC in a quest to rid Eldershire of a chilling and most despicable creature ever to walk amongst them—Nukpana Fraener.

Life is full of dark shadows. Some linger, others come when least expected. With a sense of purpose, one can overcome the dark shadows that threaten to take you away.

An unknown voice

New Characters & Old Ones Too

In book two DarkShadow, KC rejoins with old friends and develops new friendships! New characters that members of the VIP SQUAD mentioned they liked are the Lemmketeers and Vivette Chouette. These and others may be found on the Characters of Eldershire page (Caution: May contain spoilers).

The Lemmketeers

The Lemmketeers is a group of four brother lemmings.

A Lemming (small rodent) can change size at will and are dressed in an official Eldershire uniform (think Three Musketeers). Their main adornment includes an ankh and a silver sword along with a draped tabard emblazoned with the Tree of Life accented with each of their individual life colors.

The four Lemmketeers are

  • Lafayette, full name is Sir Lafayette de Marquis, embraces the color of love—royal blue accented with gold
  • Crab, full name is Sir Gareth de Claytor, embraces the color of anger—red accented with black
  • Logan, full name is Sir Logan Ó Ayrshire De Auchinleck, embraces the color of mystery—magenta accented with green
  • Tonner, full name is Sir Frederick O’ Tomhrair, the descendant of Tomer, embraces the color of energy—orange accented with yellow

Vivette Chouette

Likewise, Vivette Chouette, an owl and an old friend of another character you meet in DarkShadow, becomes a friend and companion to Mr Scruffy. After that, who knows, you may see more of Vivette in future stories. Stay tuned.

DarkShadow Formats

DarkShadow is on Amazon in print and eBook. Please let me know if you have issues or troubles acquiring your print or eBook format.

In the coming weeks, I will be working on posting a variety of posts regarding characters in The Chronicles of Eldershire along with other tidbits, such as books I’m reading, inspiration for characters, and what I’m planning to work on next. Maybe you’ll be inspired and will share what you find interesting.

I hope you are as excited about Book Two – DarkShadow as I am!


It is hoped that you are as excited about Book Two — DarkShadow as I am! In this time of expressing gratitude, I appreciate each of you and let you know how grateful I am for your support. “Thank You!” Pam said while sitting at her desk.

Thanks for reading. If you like this post and want to support it, forward it to someone who’d like it or, even better, buy them a book!

If you’re seeing this post for the first time, you can read prior posts on Pam’s Blog. To receive email notices of the next post, then sign up using the form in the right column (on desktop) or below (on mobile).

To receive Pam’s Newsletter (sent out quarterly or less), join and get a FREE eBook – The Gist of It!

Pam's Quill & Ink Bottle

Write On!

This post DarkShadow – a New Book & Being Grateful first appeared on Pam’s Blog on Tuesday, November 12, 2019.

Marketing, New Novel, The Owl-Sword-Efil Stone




Kindle users: Remember to click the button that says “Buy now with 1-Click” on the Amazon page! The button that is “Read for Free” is for Kindle Unlimited, a service that requires paid registration.

Book Cover_ The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone

Click to read more about The Chronicles of Eldershire series.

Happy Birthday to my husband!

Read On!
Owl - Mr. Scruffy Icon - Rainbows



If you like this post, please share with others you think would enjoy knowing about this offer.

Posted on Pam’s Blog on July 30, 2018.

New Novel

Book Signing at Petals of Wytheville Today! Come on by…

Hello Reading Fans!

Book Signing at Petals of Wytheville

Drop in at Petals of Wytheville for a meet and greet, wine and cheese tasting, live music, and flowers galore! Not mention that I’ll be there with my books, you can ask me questions, we can talk about my new series, and you can enter fabulous door prizes, too!

If you can’t make the visit, then consider visiting my Amazon Author Page where you can find my latest book in eBook and paperback formats.

Thanks for your support — Write On!
Owl - Mr. Scruffy Icon - Rainbows

A Time for Fire, New Novel

One Moment of Joy – Another of Sadness

One Moment of Joy!


It is with great joy I share that I’m putting the finishing touches on

Slated for release in December, 2015 - Become a V. I. P. Reader for latest news!
Slated for release in December, 2015—But wait…it may be available sooner!

Become a V. I. P. Reader for the latest news!

A Moment of Sadness…

The moment of joy when a writer realizes that his or her work will soon be read, followed by a moment of sadness when a writer realizes a dear friend is not here to share in that moment of joy. My dear friend that was with me through the release of all of my other books—my “grand-dog,” Miloh.

Here’s a toast to you, dear buddy!

Miloh - The Granddog
Miloh—The Granddog


What’s in store for me next?

Besides promoting the Marine Letsco Trilogy, I plan on starting the research to write my next series. What will it be? I’m not sure, but I may be playing in the world of fantasy and romance. Who knows, Marine may surface again.

At Hobbit’s Bend: We are currently bottling our honey harvest. At last count, we have bottled over 63 pounds of honey and have about another 20 pounds or so to bottle. I experimented with making a new baked ziti recipe. I’ve shared the results of my labor with a couple of friends and family members. You may find the recipe in a future Happy V. I. P. Reader post, if the consensus is a go.

If you didn’t hear, The Letter: A Page of My Life is now in audio format. Check it out from my Amazon author page or better yet, click on Audible and get a sample to hear.

I’ve been listening to Pandora on my station “Dan Gibson,” which is really a link to a friend’s station. The music is lovely of ocean sounds, piano keys tingling, and water flowing softly—it is soothing to listen to while I write. And, I’m in the midst of adding the final videos for Book Three – A Time for Fire on my YouTube channel.

Here’s sending you all great wishes for a glorious day!

Write on!


The post, One Moment of Joy — Another of Sadness was first published on Pam B. Newberry dot com.

Click to share or leave a comment…either works for me and they both mean good things!