The Chronicles of Eldershire

Magic. Mysticism. Intrigue.

All in Eldershire!

The Chronicles of Eldershire is a three-part speculative fiction series that is in process with book one, The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone available for your reading pleasure.

Amazon Logo
Buy Book One in paperback or eBook format
One of Pam's books, this is the Book Cover of The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone

Suppose that a woman, near retirement, travels to a magical and enchanted land where she is now sixteen, yet she retains all of her knowledge and experiences of her life on Earth.

What if while in this new world, she encounters evil forces through mysticism, magic, and numerology that forces her to make choices. Those choices change her life forever in her home world and cause harm to those she’s come to love in the new land. Will they alter her future?

The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone

Begins with Kay “KC” Carson, during a dark and gloomy night, finding herself in the magical land of Eldershire. There she meets Ish, a wood sprite, and Mr Scruffy, a talking owl, and together they go on an enchanted adventure—one that threatens their lives and our world.

Photo by Jenna Beekhuis - The Brooks Forest
Trees of light in the Wild Woods.

To read an excerpt see The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone

What’s Next?

Book One – The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone is available for purchase on Amazon.

Book Two – DarkShadow is in production. Pam is outlining, researching, and writing. It is hoped it will be moving to the beta readers in the not too distant future!

Come back to learn about the progress made in writing The Chronicles of Eldershire. Visit Pam’s Blog to catch up on related stories, research findings, and to leave questions.

Or follow Pam on Facebook ->

Leave a Review …a request from Pam:

It’s a sure bet you’ve read that book reviews are important to authors. Consequently, a book review of The Chronicles of Eldershire is critical to me as an author.

Unlike traditional publishing where there is a large corporation that helps to promote an author’s work, as an independent, I’m totally dependent on you!

Please share your opinion on Amazon or on Goodreads. Tell others and, in so doing, you are telling me…

Many hours go into the writing of my stories. As a result, I want to know what you think about them too. In short, help me write a series you will enjoy reading or one that you would share with family and friends.

Don’t let the words – book review – distract you. This isn’t homework and it won’t be graded. Book reviews help readers find books that they love. Most people read the reviews before they take the step to purchase a book – or the back of the book – or read thoughts about a book online.

Why are Book Reviews important to ME?

Book Reviews not only help others find my books that result in sales, they result in helping me improve my writing, my craft, my career. Thus, the result is the next book will be better!

Amazon Customer Review
Example of writing a review on Amazon. Click the Write a Customer Review...


Whether you own an eBook or a print book, all you need is an account at a book retailer that sales my books. In my case, it is that company called A – M – A – Z – O -N!

You can also leave a review on Goodreads, as long as you are a member. And, of course, you can leave your thoughts HERE!

A sample book review of The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone on Amazon.

Write a Customer Review of Book One – The Owl, the Sword, & the Efil Stone

Offering a 5-star rating is good where five stars means you really liked (loved) the book going progressively down to one star, which means you despised something about it. These ratings are good, but if you go one step further and share useful information to other readers – and in so doing to me – about why you did or didn’t like the book is where a Book Review comes into play.

What the Book Review should be…

A book review does not need to be very long, but you don’t need to include a synopsis of the story as there is a description here on my website and on my Amazon author page.

Ask yourself what you like to know about a book before you read it. What many readers want to know is What did you think after reading the book? Do you want to know more? Why did you give it a three-star rating instead of a four or five? How did the plot affect you? Have you ever thought about what you would change in your life if you were given the chance to go back in time knowing what you know now? What would you change? Share your opinions, thoughts, ideas.

Therefore, I want to know what you think too. Help me write a series you will enjoy reading or one that you would share with family and friends.

Thank you for your support!

One Last Thing…before you leave…Join my V.I.P. SQUAD – a Readers’ Club!